Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
Book Tickets

Czech National Symphony Orchestra

Thursday 29 November 2018, 7.30pm

G Live, Guildford

Czech National Symphony Orchestra

Czech National Symphony Orchestra

Conductor: Heiko Mathias Förster
Soloist: Nikolai Demidenko (piano)

Bedřich Smetana Overture from 'The Bartered Bride'
Frédéric Chopin Piano Concerto Nr. 1 E-Minor op. 11
Antonin Dvořák Largo from Symphony Nr. 9 E-Minor op. 94
Edward Elgar Nimrod from 'Enigma'
Peter Tchaikovsky Marche Slave op.31
Claude Debussy Claire de lune
Antonin Dvořák Finale from Symphony Nr. 9 E-Minor op. 94
Johann Strauss jr. Thunder & Lightning Polka op. 324

We’re very pleased to welcome back the Czech National Symphony Orchestra with a programme of classical favourites featuring excerpts from Dvorak’s New World Symphony, Strauss’ dazzling Thunder and Lightning Polka, Elgar’s much loved Nimrod Variation and Tchaikovsky’s dramatic Marche Slave.  In the first half the renowned Russian pianist Nikolai Demidenko will give his famous interpretation of Chopin’s romantic Piano Concerto No. 1.


Price Band A: £42.00
Price Band B: £40.50
Price Band C: £37.00
Price Band D: £25.50
Groups: 8+  Save 10%
Groups: 20+ Save 20%

Students and U16s: £15.00

Where applicable fees and charges are included in the stated ticket prices. An optional postage fee may apply. Fee-free booking for Friends of G Live; Groups of 8+ please call 01483 369 350 to buy fee-free.

Pre-Show Dining

Make your visit extra special with one of our food and drink packages. Enjoy a tasty sharing platter and a drink and soak up the pre-show atmosphere of our café. During the interval, return to your table for a delicious dessert and second drink.

Become our Friend today...

Become our Friend today...