Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
Book Tickets

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra 2019

Friday 26 April 2019

G Live, Guildford

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra 2019

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Conductor: Alexander Shelley
Soloist: Vadym Kholodenko (piano)

Wagner Tannhauser Overture
Rachmaninov Paganini Variations
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

The second visit from our friends the RPO will be conducted by the distinguished British conductor Alexander Shelley and will feature Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4, one of the most tempestuous of all Tchaikovsky’s works with its famous fate motif which starts and ends the symphony.  In the first half we will hear Wagner’s grand Tannhauser Overture and Vadym Kholodenko will perform Rachmaninov’s much loved Rhapsody on a Theme by Paganini.


Price Band A £42.00
Price Band B £40.50
Price Band C £37.00
Price Band D £25.50
Groups 8+  Save 10%
Groups 20+ Save 20%

Students and U16s: £15.00

Where applicable fees and charges are included in the stated ticket prices. An optional postage fee may apply. Fee-free booking for Friends of G Live; Groups of 8+ please call 01483 369 350 to buy fee-free.


Pre-Show Dining

Make your visit extra special with one of our food and drink packages. Enjoy a tasty sharing platter and a drink and soak up the pre-show atmosphere of our café. During the interval, return to your table for a delicious dessert and second drink.

Become our Friend today...

Become our Friend today...