Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
Book Tickets

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Guildford International Concert Season

G Live, Guildford

Sat 8 February 2020

GL: GICS - RPO Feb 2020

Conductor Kerem Hasan
Piano Mark Bebbington
Kodály Dances of Galanta
Grieg Piano Concerto*
D vořák Symphony No. 9

The second of our visits by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra includes two of the most popular pieces in the entire orchestral repertoire – Grieg's Piano Concerto and Dvořák’s exhilarating Symphony No. 9, From the New World

The programme begins with a less well known work, the Hungarian composer Kodály’s exquisite miniatures, Dances of Galánta, which are rich in Hungarian folk music and a wonderful evocation of the Hungarian spirit. 

*Please note: This has been changed from Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2 which is in the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra Programme. 


Band A £43.50
Band B £42.00
Band C £38.50
Band D £27.00

Students/Under 16s £16.50

Groups 8+ 10% off
Groups 20+ 20% off

3-5 concerts – 10% off
6-7 concerts – 20% off
No booking fees


Where applicable fees and charges are included in the stated ticket prices. An optional postage fee may apply. Fee-free booking for Friends of G Live; Groups of 8+ please call 01483 369 350 to buy fee-free.

Pre-Show Dining

Make your visit extra special with one of our food and drink packages. Enjoy a tasty sharing platter and a drink and soak up the pre-show atmosphere of our café. During the interval, return to your table for a delicious dessert and second drink.

Become our Friend today...

FAQ Side Advert


Become our Friend today...

FAQ Side Advert