Book Tickets

Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra

Part of Guildford International Concert Season 2021/22

G Live, Guildford

Tuesday 7 June 2022

Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra

Conductor  András Keller
Soloist  Angela Hewitt, piano

Bartók  Concerto for Orchestra
Mozart  Piano Concerto No. 23
Beethoven  Symphony No. 5

For the rousing climax of the season, we are delighted to have our first ever visit by a Hungarian orchestra, the Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra.

They will be led on their debut visit to Guildford by Music Director and first Conductor, András Keller, himself a violinist of the highest international reputation.

In the first half the orchestra will perform the finest of all Bartók’s orchestral works – his Concerto for Orchestra. In the second half, the distinguished Canadian pianist, Angela Hewitt will perform Mozart’s sublime Piano Concerto No. 23 before the season closes with perhaps the most famous symphony ever composed – Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5.

Subscription General Sale Opens: Monday 12 July, 10am
General Sale Opens: Monday 19 July, 10am


Tickets: £46.50, £45.00, £41.50, £30.00

Students and Under 16s: £18 per ticket
Groups of 8-19: 10% off per ticket
Groups of 20+: 20% off per ticket

Save with a Subscription

Book 5-6 concerts Book 3-4 concerts
Save over 20% Save over 10%
Book online Book online

Find out more about subscriptions

A £3.65 transaction fee may apply to your order.

Pre-Show Dining

Make your visit extra special with one of our food and drink packages. Enjoy a tasty sharing platter and a drink and soak up the pre-show atmosphere of our café. During the interval, return to your table for a delicious dessert and second drink.